Banana & Berry Soy Smoothie Recipe

Hey guys! Every since the end of summer, I started making an effort to be health conscious. I exercised more often and also tried (most of the time) to eat clean. Recently, I acquired a second hand blender from Queen’s Free and For Sale Facebook group, and soon after I couldn’t stop making smoothies!!

Today I am sharing the recipe for the banana & berry smoothie :). finished smoothie

ingredientsThe ingredients (sorry for kitchen lighting):

  • One whole banana
  • 3/4 cup of blueberries
  • 1 cup of strawberries
  • 1 cup of soy milk

And that’s it!! I like to prepare the ingredients the day before and put them in the fridge for the next morning. Then in the morning I would simply dump everything in, add soy milk and blend! It’s super easy, low in calories, and most importantly, it’s super yummy!! If you don’t want to prepare the ingredients the night before, you can also just prepare all your fruits at once and freeze them. Then you would only need to grab what you need in the morning.blenderI have the Hamilton Beach Personal Blender, it works fairly well for me. You can also remove the top and take it to go, but personally I would avoid doing that because the bottom of the container has blades! I like the size because it blends the perfect amount and it is easy to clean (just rinse immediately)! I’d imagine it’s similar to the popular Magic Bullet.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post. If you try out this recipe, please let me know in about your experience in the comments! More to come next week :)! Have an amazing weekend everyone!

Untitled artwork 2012-11-11 (06.45.23-830 PM)

 

5 thoughts on “Banana & Berry Soy Smoothie Recipe

  1. Amy

    Hey, its that mason jar we got from Indigo! I forgot we bought it together and thought it came with the blender. Too bad the blades attach to the cup. It’d be so convenient (and one less thing to wash) if you could just blend n go!

    Reply
    1. Becca Post author

      Or you could pour it into a container with a secure lid :p! I think it would be much harder to wash if the blades were attached to the motor and much more expensive because it would need to be waterproof at the bottom!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

