Back to Basics

Helloo! The first week of school is officially over! This was basically my school outfit during lazy days. The pants were extremely expensive by my standards but they are very comfy and easy to match and hence I’ve been wearing them very frequently! They are also my first pair of true black pants :3. Here is the outfit:

Shirt: GAP (last season) – $40 with their frequent coupons

Belt: Artizia – $35 (on sale)

Pants: Black Marais Silk Pants – $100 with 15% off

Shoes: Tory Burch Reva in Royal Tan – $70 on eBay


I freaking love these shoes. They are so versitile and comfy. As you can tell from the picture, I’ve pretty much worn them out.

This outfit is all about basics. The shirt, belt, shoes can be easily worn with a multitude of outfits and I love each piece. Even though they are collectively expensive (especially if you are on a budget like me), each piece pretty much has been worn and matched to death! In the end, they are all very good investments :).

2 thoughts on “Back to Basics

Leave a Reply

