Summer’s Sunset

Hey guys! School just begun and it’s been crazy busy already. Not to mention the weather has been drastically colder. This is probably one of my last few summer outfit posts before autumn (my favourite season)! The outfit is rather ladylike but still casual. My favourite part of the outfit is definitely the long pleated white skirt since it was originally my mom’s when she was around my age! It’s really true how trends repeat themselves over the decades :3.

For this post, my friend Elil and I discovered an antiquated area in downtown Kingston and we decided to shoot there :).


Silk tank: Aritzia – $55

Cardigan: Talbots 100% Cashmere – $30 (super sale around Feb)

White pleated skirt: handmade and priceless

Belt: Thrifted, same this post – $8

Wallet: LV Damier Azure Zippy

Necklace: From a random street shop in China

Shoes: Elie Tahari Maddie – $45 (from ebay)


In case you were wondering about the Elie Tahari sandals, I bought them on eBay from one of the many shops that sell sample shoes or shoes that were returned. Originally they were close to $300 new, but I would never be able to spend that much on a pair of shoes. I was very excited when they arrived yesterday and they are even more beautiful than I imagined them to be :).

See you guys soon!

– Becca

10 thoughts on “Summer’s Sunset

    1. Becca Post author

      Thank you! I admit that I was originally going to wear lavender sandals :3, but the photographer insisted on the black ones. I agree it does look better!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

