School Girl Inspired: Cats and Bows

Hi again! Today I am wearing my favourite printed dress… with cats! If you didn’t know, I am a huge lover of animal prints and Peter Pan collars. This dress was originally longer, but it shrunk in the wash… so I paired them with tights instead. Clothes at Asian boutiques often shrink, so if you are ever shopping for these styles, make sure it is longer/slightly bigger than what you are comfortable with.

These photos were taken at the North York/Finch area in Toronto. I highly recommend this area if you’re looking for awesome tea, dessert or Korean food.

Dress: Kensington Market Boutique – $24

Cardigan: Talbots Merino Wool Cardigan in Sunset (Old) – $20 with their frequent 40% off sale

Tights: American Apparel Opaque Pantyhose in Sand Dollar – $14 with student promotion

Belt: American Eagle (Old) – Around $12 on sale

Shoes: Adrienne Vittadini – $35 on ebay, originally saw on Sydney’s Fashion Diary

Sunnies – Vera Moda (Old) – gifted with purchase

Backpack: From Ebay (Old) – Searched Korean Cloth Backpack $60


I hope you guys enjoyed this post! This outfit ended up being quite school girlish which is a style I adore (even though I may be too old for it). I also realize I didn’t take any detailed photos of the print or the shoes… but I will keep that in mind for the next fashion post :3!

Thanks for reading!

– Becca

10 thoughts on “School Girl Inspired: Cats and Bows

    1. Becca Post author

      I got it in late June :). I’m not sure where you might’ve seen it, but it’s one of my favourites so I must wear it lots <3.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

