Daytime look: Purple Nude

Hi guys! I had fun experimenting with a new make up look which I thought I’d share with you guys :3. I’m not a make up expert in any capacity but I thought it would be helpful to share a look that included some of my favourite and most used products.

This is the finished look. Please excuse my messy hair.

Here is a photo of all the I products used.

Products in order of use: Ole Heriksen Truth Creme SPF 15, Two Faced Shadow Insurance , Estee Lauder Stay-in-Place Concealer in Light (01), EcoTools Eye Makeup Brush Set, Naked Palette I (Used Sin and Hustle), GWP Estee Lauder Pure Color Eyeshadow (Tempting Mocha), Dollywink Liquid Eyeliner , Kiss Me, Heroine Make Volume and Curl Mascara, Paul and Joe Creamy Cheek Powder in Peaches (03), Smashbox Photofinish Lipstick in Beautiful

First I applied my moisturizer all over my face. I’ve been using it for the past month and it’s really been a treat. I love the way it smells… reminds me of orange sherbet ice-cream. It is lightweight and applies effortlessly and makes a great makeup base. I also applied eyeshadow primer over my eyes. Afterwards, I used my all-time favourite concealer over my trouble areas (T-zone, chin). I’ve been breaking out on my nose and also have enlarged pores there as well.

The concealer did a fair job. Then I applied Sin all over my eyes, and Tempting Mocha in the corners. I darkened the corners with Hustle and lined the eyeline with it as well. Lastly, I lightly applied my trusty dollywink eyeliner. Afterwards, I applied the creamy blush with my hands and lipstick via the tube.


Since I’m mono-lided, the eyeshadow doesn’t show all that much when I open my eyes. It is still satisfactory enough for me though. Hope you found this post helpful!

-Becca

2 thoughts on “Daytime look: Purple Nude

Leave a Reply

